Site Search

Computer Science Listings
Computer Science Careers
Computer Science Colleges Admissions
Computer Science Colleges FAQs
Computer Science Colleges Terminology
Anatomy Top Schools/School Rankings

University Of New Mexico-Taos Branch
115 Civic Plaza Dr
Taos, NM , 87571
Phone: (505) 737-6200
Executive Campus Director Dr. Catherine M. O'Neill
Founded in: 1923
Campus Size:
Student Faculty Ratio: 19 to 1
Entrance Difficulty:
College Overview Admissions Application Statistics International Students Military


Room & Board Tuition Fees

Past Performance

Learning Disability


Financial Aid Phone: (505) 737-6200
 Admissions Phone  : (505) 737-6200

Campus Description: 

General Information:

Past Performance:

No. of Doctoral Degrees awarded last year:  0
No. of Masters Degrees awarded last year:  
No. of Bachelors Degrees awarded last year:  
No. of Associates Degrees awarded last year:  100

Schools Selected by our Graduates:  

Our students hired by: 

Famous Alumni:  * Edward Abbey (1927-1989), author of The Monkey Wrench Gang and other fictional works based in the Southwest. * Rudolfo Anaya, author of Bless Me, Ultima and other books of fiction based in New Mexico. * Ibrahim Bahr al-Ulum, PhD & MSc Petroleum Engineering, Minister of Oil, Republic of Iraq (April 2005 - January 2006). * Warren J. Baker, PhD, Civ Eng 1966, President, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo. * Hank Baskett, wide receiver for the Philadelphia Eagles. * Rich Bradford, Nose Tackle 1981-1985 Outland Trophy Finalist. * Timothy Braun, writer and playwright. * Stoney Case, NFL Quarterback. * Michael Cooper, former NBA basketball player. * Robert Creeley, American poet, affiliated with the Black Mountain poets. * Mel Daniels, former ABA player; Director of Player Personnel for the Indiana Pacers, NBA. * Brad Franchione, College Football Coach. * Danny Granger, Indiana Pacers. * Pat Henry, legendary track & field coach. * Tony Hillerman, bestselling author, notable for his detective novels that revolve around the fictional Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee. * Katie Hnida, first woman to score in an NCAA Division I-A football game. * Eliot A. Jardines, BA, Political Science & Latin American Studies; Assistant Deputy Director of National Intelligence for Open source intelligence 2005-present. * Cissy King, singer and dancer, The Lawrence Welk Show. * Onawa Lacy, Miss New Mexico USA 2006. * Rocky Long, Lobo QB, 1969-71; UNM Head Football Coach, 1998-present. * Luc Longley, former NBA player. * Honorable Petra Jimenez Maes, J.D. 1973, New Mexico Supreme Court Justice bio. * Rick Maese, columnist, Baltimore Sun. * Penny Marshall, actress (left after two years). * Joe Maloof, former Lobos football player and president of Maloof Companies, which owns the NBA's Sacramento Kings, WNBA's Sacramento Monarchs, and The Palms hotel/casino in Las Vegas. * Winslow Oliver, Carolina Panthers & Atlanta Falcons. * Robert S. Scott, World War II Medal of Honor winner. * Elyse Sewell, second runner-up on Cycle 1 of America's Next Top Model. * Kenny Thomas, drafted by Houston Rockets, traded to Philadelphia 76ers and Sacramento Kings. * Brian Urlacher, Chicago Bears linebacker.

Our Network Of Sites:
Apply 4               |  |  |
Anatomy                 | Anesthesiology  | Architecture | Audiology
Cardiology            | Computer Science | Computer Science | Dermatology
Epidemiology          | Gastroenterology  | Hematology     | Immunology
IT                | Kinesiology  | Language  | Music
Nephrology             | Neurology  | Neurosurgery | Obstetrics
Oncology    | Ophthalmology | Orthopedics       | Osteopathy
Otolaryngology | Pathology  | Pediatrics   | Physical Therapy
Plastic Surgery | Podiatry   | Psychiatry   | Pulmonary 
Radiology | Sports Medicine | Surgery  | Toxicology
US Law | US Med | US Dental

Copyright © 2000-2011 Computer Science Colleges, All Right Reserved. | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer